It’s Your Birthday, Little Brother.

Image

 

Today is my little brothers birthday. Funny how we still call him our little brother when he is in his 30’s. Of all my siblings – I have a super special bond with my brother. I love most how we share the same wicked sense of humour and when we do a conference skype call with my mom, the house is on fire. No distance or continent or hemisphere can keep us apart. South Africa & The UK, no contest 😉

How awesome is my little brother ? Beyond awesome,so awesome in-fact that he called me up in 2008 and said, ‘how’s your passport looking?’ Why, I ask. ‘cos I’m online booking your ticket to the UK to tour England with mom and I – all expenses paid !!’ THAT’s HOW AWESOME MY BROTHER IS *massive smile*

I miss him most on days like this, not that any other day do I miss him any less. It’s the late nights up sipping coffee, while olden goldies hit the music box & we chat and chat and chat away. Laughter fills the air and conversation flows. I know mom baked his favourite chocolate cake today, where I joke he is lucky he doesn’t have to share it. A good ol’ braai, music, family, friends and Johnny Walker would have been the order of the day. Think I would have hit the Amarula somewhat. 

Here’s to you my little brother, whom I love more than I can ever put in words. We share incredible history, a lifes’ journey and an indescribable bond. Thank you for always being my rock, my counsellor, my bail out, my brother. You’ve taught me never to sweat the small stuff cos it’s all small stuff indeed, self love and just how worth it I am. BIG, HUGE, GIGANTIC HUGS *mwah* from your bestest sister ever 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

