One Lovely Blog Award :)

It feels so good to receive an award, even more so are the little friendships blossoming with my regular followers. I don’t have much pc time and even less me time which is why my blogging and interaction with my followers is not consistent. But when I finally get into my own head space with a pc in front of me and a good cuppa coffee . . . I read, comment and write. It’s another world – a fantastic one at that. Thank you to all my readers and followers for sharing your life’s journey past and present with me, I appreciate your sharing.

I have been nominated for this lovely award by a fellow blogger denobears, reading Eleenie’s blog often leaves me with a smile on my face as I can actually picture Eleenie doing what she blogs about. In the garden, her dogs, road trips, little creatures that visit etc. I always know when I click on her link there is always something entertaining to read. Thank you again Eleenie for sharing your journey and nominating me for this lovely award.

In accepting this award I should

1. Thank the person who nominated me and link back to them in my post.

2. Share 7 things about myself.

3. Nominate 10 bloggers that I admire.

4. Leave a comment advising them of their nomination.

Let’s See – Seven things about me:

7. Autumn is my favourite season.

6. I always burn rice so my hubby cooks it.

5. I talk to people on the subway (when on a subway)

4. I am happiest when surrounded by nature.

3. I dance and sing using the mop as my mic when cleaning the house. My son has secretly filmed me and threatens to post such clips on YouTube – I will die if he ever does that.

2. I’m a natural true blonde but dye my hair brunette

1. I talk to myself and hubby thinks it’s hilarious. I see it as sharing my thoughts unintentionally.

I nominate you, my fellow bloggers:

1. denobears

2. notsofancynancy

3. russelrayphotos

4.screfscorner

5. thehippiesvan

 

(okay, I’m doing it again – trying to link my nominees and it’s not happening. Need step by step help with this)

6 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award :)

  1. Well, thank you for notifying me of my nomination. I am truely honored!

    In help with your links. When you prepare your post on the toolbar you will see what looks like an infinity symbol. That is your link (kind of looks like a chain, too. Get it? Link? LOL… I crack myself up sometimes!) Highlight the words you want to link, and click that symbol. Then you can type in the website address or paste it. Then click add link. It’s simple once you find it.

    I hope this helps, and thanks, again!

Leave a Reply

