A Cake Is Not Just A Cake

Image

Mom’s Smartie Cake

Another crafty post. This would be the most delicious cake I have ever made. Not the most spectacular but by far the one that didn’t last past the hour.  Knowing all thing chocolate are where it’s at in my house, for fathers day I decided to try this one out for my special man. After baking a lovely moist chocolate cake and icing it of course with chocolate icing. I used a party pack of Chomp bars, you could use anything similar like Kit-Kats or such for the sides. I topped the cake with smarties and lots of. I think overseas M&M’s would be similar – anything that is candy coated chocolate buttons will do all the same.  Both my big and small boys LOVED LOVED LOVED this cake so much so I had a request to repeat it for Austin’s birthday a few day later. Give it a try, no doubt it will be a hit in your home too. 

Leave a Reply

