A Sprinkle Of Love

image

Precious Moments

“mom, please can i get some stuff from dads toolbox, i want to show you something” Moments later I get this (photo). Precious moments that melt my heart and always leave me with that warm and fuzzy feeling. Little boys are a moms joy. The things my sons come up with in sharing their way of showing love over and above the obvious hugs, kisses, cuddles and words, I adore the thought, creativity and actions gone into every such moment, itched into my memory forever. I constantly encourage a show of affection and always show affection for their father as I want them to grow up knowing not only how and to romance their prospective partners but that showing affection is a form of love. This for me is important as my hubby grew up not knowing how to show affection, over the years this has changed, I however came from a family where a showing of love, affection and unity were a way of life. Thank you my big boy for this special moment – love you heaps and bounds, mum xxx
via PicsArt Photo Studio

2 thoughts on “A Sprinkle Of Love

  1. I am all for affection and as much body contact as possible. It’s scientifically proven to be good for one’s mental well being. My children also grow up with ‘affection showing’ parents and it has served them well. My 7-year old boy cannot understand it though when his best friend runs away from his kisses and hugs in a school playground. I hope he won’t bring the word ‘gay’ home asking me to explain what it means..

    • Your response had me laughing – thank you. I can just picture your son on the playground so innocent in his actions, far too cute. Nice to have other moms share the same views too.

Leave a Reply

